nomadiweb.blogg.se

Portable svn client windows
Portable svn client windows












portable svn client windows
  1. PORTABLE SVN CLIENT WINDOWS PORTABLE
  2. PORTABLE SVN CLIENT WINDOWS SOFTWARE

Also, I don't know Subversion and APR internals very well yet so it's quite possible that what I'm doing can be done in a much more efficient way. My header translations are incomplete and some parts are probably incorrect. This pet project of mine is in a very early alpha stage now. TortoiseSVN is widely used by many Windows-based Subversion usersin fact, after the command line. TortoiseSVN takes advantage of the extendibility of Windows Explorer to integrate interaction with the repository directly into the Explorer GUI. Very handy for those who want to grab some files off of a SVN. Each language pack has a download size of 2-7 MiB.

PORTABLE SVN CLIENT WINDOWS PORTABLE

SmartSVN Portable operates as a stand-alone app. The language packs contain no standalone localized version of TortoiseGit, you need TortoiseGit from above. Most SVN clients dont have an interface but instead operate upon being integrated into Explorer as shell extensions. This part seems to be very straightforward. If you use Windows, TortoiseSVN is a very nice alternative to a standalone GUI client like RapidSVN. SmartSVN Foundation Portable is one of the few portable freeware SVN clients for Windows. SmartGit/Hg Portable helps Git and Mercurial beginners to get started quickly and let. Today I finally used Delphi's new FileHistoryAPI to write a Subversion history provider which is shown in the screenshot. SmartGit/Hg Portable is a graphical client for the Open Source version control systems Git, Mercurial and SVN. BTW, I find my own Delphi keyboard macro manager quite useful for translating C into Delphi. Subversion uses Apache Portable Runtime library, so I had to translate those headers, too (fortunately, APR on Windows does include DLLs).

portable svn client windows

This project also includes a Subversion client C++ API. Description: (From App Website:) RapidSVN is a cross-platform GUI front-end for the Subversion revision system written in C++ using the wxWidgets framework. The first is RapidSVN, which is open-source and free. Then I had to write import units (translation of C headers into Delphi) to be able to use the DLL in Delphi. Here are two Subversion clients that I made portable. There's Subversion client API but I had to use Microsoft Visual Studio to create a DLL to expose it to Delphi because Windows builds of Subversion link all the relevant code statically. The picture above shows my humble first results. It's implemented as a Windows shell extension (so it's integrated with Windows Explorer) which makes it very comfortable to use.įor the last couple of days, I've been trying to write my own Subversion client and integrate it with my Delphi IDE. I find TortoiseSVN extremely helpful in my everyday work.

PORTABLE SVN CLIENT WINDOWS SOFTWARE

For over a year, I've been using Subversion version control software to manage my source code, with TortoiseSVN as client on Windows.














Portable svn client windows